Rozelle Public School

Live Love Learn

Telephone02 9810 2347

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list – 2019


Stephanie Searle

Deputy principal

Angela Svinos

Assistant principals

Julie Day

Tara Bryant

Heather Strachan

Mel Horton


Sandy Dorn-Steger (Monday to Wednesday)

Sepfora Amanatiadis (Thursday and Friday)


Mel Horton

Rebecca Campisi (Monday to Thursday)

Sandy Dorn-Steger (Friday)

Jen Christie

Sandra Flegg 

Carlie Punch (Monday and Tuesday)

Alex Nicholls (Wednesday to Friday)

Year 1

Chloe Genion

Rhiannon Goode

Claire Rolland

Nicole Cattana (Monday to Wednesday)

Amy Horton (Thursday and Friday)

Year 2

Kathryn Bevz

Caris Doyle

Desiree Ronsen

Signe Agersnap (Monday to Thursday)

Bernadette Maloney (Friday)

Amelia Roberts

Year 3

Alison Taylor (Monday to Thursday)

Lisa Tohver ( Friday)

Emily Parsons

Courtney Hansen

Year 3/4

Danny O'Donnell

Year 4

Christina Devitt

Dan Hoadley

Alden Kwok

Year 5

Lizzie McLaughlin

Emma Dunn

Year 5/6

Emma Milne

Year 6

Robert Caggegi

Tara Bryant

School counsellor

Carolyn Edwardes


ulie-Ann Jessop

Visual arts

Alison Cole (Tuesday to Thursday)

Learning support and EALD (English as another language or Dialect)

Doireann Brazil

Jen Lau (Wednesday - Thursday)


Carol Sheppard

Aboriginal education and equity learning support

Amy Horton (Wednesday)

Extension program

Julie Day (three days per week)

Release from face to face teaching

Bernadette Moloney

Ewan Macdonald 


School administrative manager

Poppy Krillis

School administrative officers

Amanda McKenzie

Sakiko Johnson

Sharma Wood 

General assistant

Mr Greg Poynter

School learning support

Kassie Crowther (Preschool)

Louis Bader

Paddy Brown

Mardi Cohen (Preschool)

Johanna McLaughlin

Ann Larkin  

Library school administrative officer

Sharma Wood